Beauty in the Laundry Room

laundry2

I think ugly packaging is a homemaker’s scourge, especially those items that need to be kept in sight.  I have open shelving above my washer/dryer where I keep my laundry extras.

laundry1

I hated the way all the spray bottles and the oxyclean bucket looked.  The solution?  A pretty basket and a clear clamp-top container I swiped from the kitchen cabinets.  Much better!

3 Responses to “Beauty in the Laundry Room”

  1. Mrs. Mordecai Says:

    That’s very nice! I have a jar for my detergent, but I could do with some baskets. Thanks for the great idea.

  2. SueLovesCherries - My Secret Garden Says:

    What an inspiration! I’m going to do a post soon on jars – now I know what to do with some of them! Thanks!

  3. Sabina Says:

    Great idea!!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

