Enchanted April at our Local Theater

enchanted_april

Last night Billy and I went to see a sweet friend perform as Lotty in Enchanted April at our local playhouse.  What a treat!  The story was great, the acting was wonderful, and it was a really fun evening out.  This was the first time I have ever been to a play of any kind (church skits excepted) and I know I will love going back again.  What about you?  Do you go to plays?  Or are they not your thing?

5 Responses to “Enchanted April at our Local Theater”

  1. Mrs. Mordecai Says:

    That sounds like so much fun! We used to go to plays more before we had kids, but I really miss it. I’d like to get out and see more. We also enjoy the occasional opera.

  2. Everly Pleasant Says:

    Yes! I love plays. I’ve been to a few-all very different. This year, I am hoping to go to the local performance of To Kill A Mockingbird, but musicals are usual my favorite.

  3. Jen Says:

    It depends…really, if I can’t understand the plot or the music is dull, I have a hard time focusing. Must come from the constant bombarding questions of four children:)
    I do enjoy plays…but, maybe because it’s a night out without aforementioned children!

  4. thatmom Says:

    I would love to see a play version of this. My daughter and I loved the film version of this, especially the delightful costumes!

  5. Apporaanari Says:

    I am always looking for brandnew blogposts in the world wide web about this issue. Thx!

Leave a Reply

