Spring Picnic

picnicfood

We’ve had spring weather here for a couple months now.  With most of the Northern Hemisphere just now getting a good dose of spring, it’s almost summer where I live.  For weeks we’ve enjoyed backyard picnics.

picnicsky

Laying on a quilt in the dappled shade is  the perfect break in the midst of our homeschool day.  We are all tired of school and ready for a nice long vacation.

picnicglass

We eat, swing, sun.

picnicplums

Even better, our picnic tree is a Japanese plum…which bears in early spring.  I don’t think I’d had a fully ripe one till this year…And let me tell you, once I did, I became addicted.

It will soon be too hot for midday picnics, but these times sure have been sweet!

Leave a Reply

