Summer Cleaning

woman mopping

I don’t spring clean.  Spring is a busy time.  Since our homeschool days are over for a few weeks, I’ve taken these hot, hot days as an opportunity to stay in the a/c and do extra scrubbing and decluttering.  I’m still pretty busy, so I’m taking it one bite at a time.  One day I did the utility room, another the dining room.  Now I’ve working through kitchen cabinets one at a time.  My next project is to sort and organize our many, many children’s books!  It will feel so good when we go back to school to have everything newly cleaned and organized!

Leave a Reply

