Customizing!

mother son porch

I finally decided to stop hoping I could go back to blogger and just figure out WordPress, which I find much more challenging.  I had never used a computer before I married, so I am way behind on techie stuff and have just had to be taught or teach myself as I go along.  I determined to make my WordPress blog the way I really wanted it (similar my old Blogger blog, basically…which I had just re-done…).  I was going to seek help from a WordPress expert friend, but as I poked around I found that my needs were fairly straightforward and I really could figure it out myself!  It took a lot of digging and patience, but it’s finally coming together.  Of course, I have gotten nothing else done this morning.  Good thing I am home from church with sick babies.  Otherwise I would really have no excuse to spend the morning blogging!  The blog is finally feeling like home!  More updates to come…And a vintage book giveaway soon…Stay tuned!

Here’s where I found out how to put a picture in the sidebar.

2 Responses to “Customizing!”

  1. Jen Says:

    I know what you mean! I’m feeling very out of it right now… but thinking the new challenge is a good thing for my foggy brain! Maybe we can swap ideas and info?

  2. Stephanie Says:

    That sounds great, Jen! It’s not too hard once you get the hang of it. I just needed some uninterrupted time to figure it out, and as you know, I don’t have much of that! I’ll be glad to tell you what I figured out…Don’t know how helpful it will be. 🙂

Leave a Reply

