Lovely Fall

enaturejournal

Fall comes late here, but we’ve finally had a nice cool snap that tells us the season really will change, eventually.  We’ve spent most of our spare minutes outside, working in the yard, cleaning out neglected garden beds, nature journaling.  Oh, and playing fall soccer.

It’s also baking weather.  I can hardly keep myself out of the kitchen.  Too bad we don’t eat many sweets because that’s what I’ve been wanting to make.  I guess I will have to channel my impulse in a more healthful direction.

Mmmmm…this is my favorite season.  What are you all doing for fall?

(WHOOPS!  No weekend and no Monday post!  I should really quit making promises that I apparently can’t deliver.)

3 Responses to “Lovely Fall”

  1. Dana Says:

    Our weather has been beautiful here. Our fall is late, too. (We live near Houston.) We don’t really have much of a fall season and are usually wearing shorts at Thanksgiving! But, we have had a few cool days and it feels so nice!

    Thanks for dropping by my blog and leaving a comment. I am still working on what to teach at the co-op, but I’m sure I’ll let everyone know!

  2. Jen Says:

    We’re making applesauce, bread, banana bread, bran muffins, and I’m de-junking the entire house so the holidays will be more peaceful and we can be more hospitable:)

  3. Elisabeth Says:

    my mom and me are triing to make BANANA BREAD

Leave a Reply

