Tablescape Thursday

tablescape3

Well, I wasn’t going to post any more tonight, but I realized I had just uploaded some pictures that would be great for Tablescape Thursday at Between Naps on the Porch.

I made this very simple centerpiece from things I had in the house.  Jar candle from the dollar store.  An old silver plate I got…somewhere…linen napkins a neighbor passed on…place mat I bought cheap for a lady’s lunch years ago.  I just tied a fabric scrap and a ribbon around the candle.

tablescape1

I used my wedding china (which I have foolishly kept put away, in case it got broken…silly!), linen napkins I bought at a craft fair, and a clear goblet.

tablescape2

The kids got to use their Beatrix Potter mugs.

Sorry for the very dark pictures!  Better ones next time, I hope!

fallvignette2

Here’s one last shot of another little tablescape.  It’s my entry table (actually a treadle sewing machine cabinet).  Regular readers will recognize this from my previous post. 🙂

2 Responses to “Tablescape Thursday”

  1. LdyDy Says:

    I am very partial to beautiful white china. Your wedding china is lovely! Creative candle! Cute fall pumpkins on your entry table.

  2. Sue Says:

    Don’t you just love it when you pull things together that you already have, and the result is a pretty centerpiece? I don’t use my wedding china much either. It can’t go in the dishwasher:)

Leave a Reply

